0 Items $0.00

Please call 626-449-5320 to check the availability of this item. 

A Perfect Universe: Ten Stories (Compact Disc)

A Perfect Universe: Ten Stories Cover Image
Special Order


From the author of the critically acclaimed novels Untouchable and Half World comes a new, breathtaking short-story collection in the tradition of Annie Proulx's Close Range and Ray Bradbury's The Martian Chronicles.A young musician trapped beneath a collapsed building. A teenage bicycle thief searching for a kidnapped boy. An aging actor fighting against the erasure of his past.Scott O'Connor's breathtaking new work follows a diverse cast of characters living in Los Angeles whose lives intersect with an obscure science fiction film as they desperately seek escape and redemption from their own earthbound circumstances.Juxtaposing moments of wrenching tragedy with equal measures of humanity and grace, Thalassa is a stunning and unflinching cycle of stories.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781538436141
ISBN-10: 1538436140
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Publication Date: February 13th, 2018
Language: English