0 Items $0.00
 
                              

Main Store

Joel Osteen signs Blessed in the Darkness: How All Things Are Working for Your Good

The same God who leads us to green pastures guides us through the valleys. #1 New York Times bestselling author Joel Osteen shares how God uses the darkness in life for good.

Blessed in the Darkness: How All Things Are Working for Your Good Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781455534326
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Faithwords - October 24th, 2017

Mario Ontiveros & Judith Baca discuss and sign Baca: Art, Collaboration, and Mural Making

BACA: Art, Collaboration, and Mural Making explores The Great Wall of Los Angeles, the landmark work of muralist Judith F. Baca,. A renowned half-mile long mural, the project began in 1976, spearheaded by Baca and executed by more than four hundred artists and artists-in-the-making.

Dan Brewer & Paul Paolili present and sign Nightlights

"Nightlights near, nightlights far, nightlights guide you wherever you are..." At night after the sun goes down, lights come out everywhere. From fireflies in meadows to owls' eyes that catch moonlight; from lighthouses at sea to a thousand glinting city lights--follow them all on an enchanted nighttime journey that leads us home to bed. This poetic exploration of things that shine in the world--and in the sky--invites us all to see the night in wondrous new ways. (Albert Whitman & Company)

Nightlights Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780807556221
Availability: Special Order
Published: Albert Whitman & Company - August 1st, 2017

Carina Chocano with Annabelle Gurwitch discusses and signs You Play the Girl: On Playboy Bunnies, Stepford Wives, Train Wrecks, & Other Mixed Messages

Who is "the girl"? Look to movies, TV shows, magazines, and ads and the message is both clear and not: she is a sexed up sidekick, a princess waiting to be saved, a morally infallible angel with no opinions of her own. She's whatever the hero needs her to be in order to become himself. She's an abstraction, an ideal, a standard, a mercurial phantom.

You Play the Girl: On Playboy Bunnies, Stepford Wives, Train Wrecks, & Other Mixed Messages Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780544648944
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mariner Books - August 8th, 2017

Jennifer Stinson presents and signs Even Fairies Fart

Turns out nobody is perfect! Queens and kings; giants and trolls, and yes, even princesses all make mistakes! In this endearing and hilarious picture book by Jennifer Stinson, young readers can take a peek into the marvelous mess-ups and ferocious faux-pas of fairy-tale characters.  Rebecca Ashdown's delightful colors and funny expressions will leave readers snickering. Perfect for fans of The Paper Bag Princess and Not All Princesses Dress in Pink.

Even Fairies Fart Cover Image
By Jennifer Stinson, Rebecca Ashdown (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062436238
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - August 8th, 2017

Dave Bossert discusses and signs Oswald The Lucky Rabbit: The Search for the Lost Disney Cartoons

Oswald the Lucky Rabbit was created in 1927 by Walt Disney and his team through twenty-six cartoon shorts. Not without fits and starts, the series and its impish title character were an instant hit with audiences. At the end of that initial run, Walt lost the contract to Oswald, which prompted the creation of Mickey Mouse.

Oswald the Lucky Rabbit: The Search for the Lost Disney Cartoons Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9781484780374
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney Editions - August 29th, 2017

Chris Harris and Esta Spalding present and sign I’m Just No Good at Rhyming and Knock about with the Fitzgerald-Trouts

 Meet Chris Harris, the 21st-century Shel Silverstein!

I'm Just No Good at Rhyming: And Other Nonsense for Mischievous Kids and Immature Grown-Ups Cover Image
By Chris Harris, Lane Smith (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316266574
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 26th, 2017

Knock about with the Fitzgerald-Trouts Cover Image
By Esta Spalding, Sydney Smith (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316298605
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 9th, 2017

Look Out for the Fitzgerald-Trouts Cover Image
By Esta Spalding, Sydney Smith (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780316298575
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - April 11th, 2017

Matt Harry discusses and signs Sorcery for Beginners: A Simple Help Guide to a Challenging & Arcane Art

Five-hundred years ago, sorcery began to fade from the world. As technology prevailed, combustion engines and computers replaced enchanted plows and spell books. Real magicians were hunted almost to extinction. Science became the primary system of belief, and the secrets of spell-casting were forgotten. That is ... until now. Sorcery for Beginners is no fantasy or fairy tale.

Sorcery for Beginners: A Simple Help Guide to a Challenging & Arcane Art Cover Image
By Matt Harry, Juliane Crump (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781942645689
Availability: Backordered
Published: Inkshares - October 10th, 2017