0 Items $0.00

Karen English discusses and signs It All Comes Down To This

It's 1965, Los Angeles. All twelve-year-old Sophie wants to do is write her book, star in the community play, and hang out with her friend Jennifer. But she's the new black kid in a nearly all-white neighborhood; her beloved sister, Lily, is going away to college soon; and her parents' marriage is rocky. There's also her family's new, disapproving housekeeper to deal with. When riots erupt in nearby Watts and a friend is unfairly arrested, Sophie learns that life--and her own place in it--is even more complicated than she'd once thought. Leavened with gentle humor, this story is perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia. (Clarion Books)

Those wishing to get books signed will be asked to purchase at least one copy of the author's most recent title from Vroman's. For each purchased copy of the newest title, customers may bring up to three copies from home to be signed. This policy applies to all Vroman's Bookstore events unless otherwise noted. Save your Vroman's receipt; it will be checked when you enter the signing line.

Event date: 
Friday, August 18, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
695 E. Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91101
It All Comes Down to This Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780544839571
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarion Books - July 11th, 2017

Store: