0 Items $0.00

Book Clubs

Reading Groups
 
Reading Groups at Vroman’s Bookstore
Vroman’s offers a variety of services to satisfy the needs of your book club. Don’t have a book club?
Join one of our in-store reading groups, or start your own! Select a link below for more information.
 
Have any questions? E-mail us.
 
 


Amnesty International

Sunday, May 19, 6:30pm
Hitler In Los Angeles
by Steven J. Ross

 

Sunday, June 16, 6:30pm
The Heart of War
by Kathleen J McInnis


Fiction

Wednesday, May 22, 7:00pm
The Friend
by Sigrid Nunez

 

Wednesday, June 26, 7:00pm
Milkman
by Anna Burns


Literature

Friday, May 24, 7:00pm
Other Voices, Other Rooms
by Truman Capote

 

Friday, June 28, 7:00pm
All For Nothing
by Walter Kempowski


Mystery

Wednesday, June 19, 7:30pm
A Clue For The Puzzle Lady
by Parnell Hall

 


Open Discussion

Sunday, June 9, 3:00pm
Between the World and Me
by Ta-Nehisi Coates


Shakespeare

Friday, May 10, 7:00pm
Aeneid - Books 1 and 2
by Virgil

 

Friday, June 14, 7:00pm
The Rape of Lucrece
by William Shakespeare


Mischief Managers

YA Reading Group

Sunday, May 19th, 4:00pm
The Black Witch
by Laurie Forest


Tribe of Endless Reading

Sunday, May 19, 4:00pm
The pick for May's meeting has been changed to:
Chasing Vermeer
by Blue Balliet