Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

A Known Evil (Detective Michael Rossi Crime Thriller Series, Book 1) (Paperback)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
A Known Evil (Detective Michael Rossi Crime Thriller Series, Book 1) Cover Image
$15.99
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Hastings Ranch
1 on hand, as of Dec 6 8:19pm
(59 MYSTERY PB)

Description


'A rich and compelling crime thriller' Adam Hamdy

A serial killer stalks the streets of Rome...

A gripping debut crime novel and the first in a groundbreaking series, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin.

'An intelligent, taut, stunner of a debut ... Twists and turns aplenty in this complex, cleverly plotted crime thriller' Deborah Masson

A city on lockdown.
In the depths of a freakish winter, Rome is being torn apart by a serial killer dubbed The Carpenter intent on spreading fear and violence. Soon another woman is murdered - hammered to death and left with a cryptic message nailed to her chest.

A detective in danger.
Maverick Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara are assigned to the investigation. But when Rossi's girlfriend is attacked - left in a coma in hospital - he becomes the killer's new obsession and his own past hurtles back to haunt him.

A killer out of control.
As the body count rises, with one perfect murder on the heels of another, the case begins to spiral out of control. In a city wracked by corruption and paranoia, the question is: how much is Rossi willing to sacrifice to get to the truth?

About the Author


Aidan Conway was born in Birmingham to Irish Parents and has been living in Italy since 2001. He holds an MA in Irish Writing from Queen's University Belfast and has been a bookseller, a proofreader, a language consultant, as well as a freelance teacher, translator, and editor for the United Nations FAO. He is currently an assistant university lecturer in Rome, where he lives with his family. A Known Evil is his first novel.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780008281175
ISBN-10: 0008281173
Publisher: One More Chapter
Publication Date: May 1st, 2019
Pages: 400
Language: English