Thomas & Friends: Annual 2023 (Hardcover)

Thomas & Friends: Annual 2023 By Thomas &. Friends Cover Image
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Bookstore (Colorado Blvd.)
4 on hand, as of Mar 26 7:04pm
Vroman's Hastings Ranch
1 on hand, as of Mar 26 8:18pm

About the Author

The Thomas the Tank engines stories were created by the Reverend Wilbert Awdry, who was born in Hampshire in 1911. He grew up close to the railway and was convinced that the steam engines all had different personalities. He used to imagine conversations between them. Later when he was grown up and his son Christopher became ill with measles, Wilbert told stories Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends to entertain him. Christopher asked for more and more stories and Wilbert began writing them down. The first of the Railway Series books was published in 1945, and Awdry wrote 26 Railway books in total before his son, Christopher, took over the series. There have since been multiple, hugely popular, Thomas the Tank Engine TV series and films.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780008507664
ISBN-10: 000850766X
Publisher: Farshore
Publication Date: October 11th, 2022
Language: English