0 Items $0.00

Please call 626-449-5320 to check the availability of this item. 

Honor Among Thieves (Honors #1) (Hardcover)

Honor Among Thieves (Honors #1) Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Bookstore
1 on hand, as of Dec 10 3:30am
(40 YA SCIFI/FANTASY)

Description


Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia Gray’s A Thousand Pieces of You.

Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful past that’s made her stronger than most, which is why she chose life in New Detroit instead moving with her family to Mars. In her eyes, living inside a dome isn’t much better than a prison cell.

Still, when Zara commits a crime that has her running scared, jail might be exactly where she’s headed. Instead Zara is recruited into the Honors, an elite team of humans selected by the Leviathan—a race of sentient alien ships—to explore the outer reaches of the universe as their passengers.

Zara seizes the chance to flee Earth’s dangers, but when she meets Nadim, the alien ship she’s assigned, Zara starts to feel at home for the first time. But nothing could have prepared her for the dark, ominous truths that lurk behind the alluring glitter of starlight.

About the Author


Rachel Caine is the coauthor of the Honors series and has written more than fifty novels in multiple genres, including young adult, thriller, science fiction/fantasy, horror, and paranormal romance. She is best known for the #1 internationally bestselling fifteen-book Morganville Vampires series and her Weather Warden series in urban fantasy. She lives and works in Fort Worth, Texas, with her husband, artist, actor, and comic historian R. Cat Conrad. www.rachelcaine.com



Ann Aguirre is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author with a degree in English literature. Before she began writing full time, she was a clown, a clerk, a voice actress, and a savior of stray kittens, not necessarily in that order. She grew up in a yellow house across from a cornfield, but now she lives in sunny Mexico with her husband, children, and various pets. She writes all kinds of genre fiction for adults and teens. www.annaguirre.com

Praise For…


★“Keenly wrought characters, imaginative worldbuilding, and an inventive plot engage and gratify while urging readers to stay curious, question authority, and fight injustice.”
— Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Honor Among Thieves is an action-packed novel sure to keep readers waiting impatiently on its sequel…a breath of fresh air to the YA community.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“Caine and Aguirre create a fresh and fascinating story of interspecies bonding, the power of music, and the effects of trauma on good creatures.”
— ALA Booklist

“This story about unconventional connections and conflicts both interpersonal and intergalactic is a satisfying first outing in a planned series that should appeal to fans of Yancey’s 5th Wave trilogy.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Zara’s snarky first-person account of her troubled childhood and overnight transition to astronaut keeps the story interesting.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Sure to find a broad fan base among sci-fi readers.”
— School Library Journal

“Electrifying and unputdownable. There is no other book like this in the universe. It’s an honor (even among thieves) to share Zara’s spaceship with her.”
— Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of the Across the Universe trilogy

“Caine and Aguirre’s immersive world and unforgettable characters will absolutely enthrall readers.”
— Zoraida Córdova, author of Labyrinth Lost and the Vicious Deep trilogy

“Ann Aguirre and Rachel Caine are the definition of a double threat. Honor Among Thieves is proof -- pitch-perfect pacing and unexpected twists make it a heart-stopping thrill ride. I loved every minute of it!”
— Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of The Lovely Reckless
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062570994
ISBN-10: 0062570994
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: February 13th, 2018
Pages: 480
Language: English
Series: Honors