Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

The Dream Runners (Hardcover)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Pre-Order Now Badge
The Dream Runners Cover Image
$17.99
Add to Wish List
Not Yet Published

About the Author


Shveta Thakrar’s debut novel, Star Daughter, is a standalone YA fantasy perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Laini Taylor, and Margaret Rogerson. Shveta's work has appeared in a number of magazines and anthologies, including Enchanted Living, Uncanny Magazine, and Toil & Trouble. You can find her online at www.shvetathakrar.com and on Twitter and Instagram at @ShvetaThakrar.

Praise For…


Praise for Star Daughter: "Take a journey to the heavenly courts in this luscious, shimmering fantasy, so dripping with beauty and imagination you’ll want to eat it with a spoon.”
New York Times bestselling author Laini Taylor

"My favorite tales are the ones that sneakily draw you out of one world and slip you into the next. This is one of those. I emerged from Star Daughter dusted with constellations and wonder. Thakrar's imagination is a feast for the senses."
— Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen and The Gilded Wolves

“Nothing short of dazzling.”
Booklist

"Absolutely magical and captivatingly lyrical."
— Sandhya Menon, New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi

“Shveta Thakrar's prose is as beautiful as starlight.”
— Holly Black, New York Times bestselling author

“An enchanting story about love, family, finding your voice, and searching for home. Thakrar’s sparkling command of language weaves magic on every page. This book is a joy, and will speak to anyone who yearns to belong.”
— Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn and Kingsbane

“A magical debut full of wonder, wit, myths, and adventure. Reading Thakrar's words is like swimming through the most beautiful imagination—every page is a delight."
— Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire

"A gorgeously written tale of magic and family, of finding and fighting for your place, Star Daughter has a heart that shines as brilliantly as its celestial court."
— S. A. Chakraborty, author of the bestselling Daevabad Trilogy

“Full of wonder and enchantment. Thakrar has crafted an excellent story about the power of the younger generations to carve their own path amidst the traditions and expectations of their elders.” 
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"Shveta Thakrar’s writing shines as bright as any star."
— Laura Sebastian, New York Times bestselling author of the Ash Princess series

“Luminously beautiful, with a mythic heart.”
— Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand

“Absolutely magical. Thakrar weaves her words so tightly around you that you are completely immersed in her world, a victim of its lyrical starsong.”
— Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy series and editor of A Thousand Beginnings and Endings

“Radiant. Readers will be enchanted by Sheetal and the starry court.”
— Kristen Ciccarelli, internationally bestselling author of The Last Namsara

“A wondrous delight, Shveta Thakrar’s debut is a feast for the senses."
— Cindy Pon, author of Want and Serpentine

Star Daughter is a love letter to every desi girl wanting to believe in her own magic.”
— Tanaz Bhathena, author of A Girl Like That and Hunted by the Sky

“A dreamy, diasporic, diverse fantasy. A story about stars, yes—and about family, friends, falling in love, and finding your voice, your place. Places. A shimmering debut.”
— Tanuja Desai Hidier, author of Born Confused and sequel Bombay Blues

“A luminous debut. Star Daughter’s sparkling coming-of-age tale of transformation and love is among the best kinds of fantasy: one that reminds us to reach for the stars while keeping our feet firmly on the ground.”
— Fran Wilde, Nebula Award-winning author of The Bone Universe series and Riverland

“A stunning tale of self-acceptance, family, and liminal spaces.”
— Jacqueline Koyanagi
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062894663
ISBN-10: 0062894668
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: June 28th, 2022
Pages: 448
Language: English