Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

The Keepsake Sisters: A Novel (Paperback)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
The Keepsake Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
Add to Wish List
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days

Description


New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lori Wilde’s heartwarming follow-up to her “page-turning and passionate” (Jill Shalvis) trade paperback debut, The Moonglow Sisters, takes readers back to Moonglow Cove, Texas, with a story of twin sisters separated at birth who are reunited under unforgettable circumstances



It was a story that couldn’t possibly be true: Identical twins, separated at birth. Anna Drury wouldn’t have believed it, but the woman standing before her was physically alike her in every way…and held in her hands a keepsake baby bracelet, the same as Anna had.  How could it be?

Anna—with her tall, strong husband and two adorable children, grew up loved and secure, and she freely opens her heart to others, so she embraces the idea of her new-found sister, Amelia. Everyone tells Anna to tread carefully, but Amelia is family, she sees it in the other woman’s face and knows it in the depth of her soul. And family should always be welcome.

Once the shock settles and the dust clears, the sisters learn about each other as they unravel the secrets of their past and separation. Anna wants to believe that life with her new-found sister will be perfect, but just as they are bonding in a special way, Amelia reveals the true reason for their reunion. Her kidneys are failing, and Anna could be her perfect match. 

But if Anna agrees to her request it might threaten everything she holds dear, her marriage, her health…even her life. Faced with this dilemma, Anna must ask herself a hard question, how far will she go to help her twin, the woman who is her other half…and a woman she doesn’t really know?

About the Author


Lori Wilde is the New York TimesUSA Today and Publishers’ Weekly bestselling author of 87 works of romantic fiction. She’s a three-time Romance Writers’ of America RITA finalist and has four times been nominated for Romantic Times Readers’ Choice Award. She has won numerous other awards as well. Her books have been translated into 26 languages, with more than four million copies of her books sold worldwide. Her breakout novel, The First Love Cookie Club, has been optioned for a TV movie.

Lori is a registered nurse with a BSN from Texas Christian University. She holds a certificate in forensics and is also a certified yoga instructor.

A fifth-generation Texan, Lori lives with her husband, Bill, in the Cutting Horse Capital of the World; where they run Epiphany Orchards, a writing/creativity retreat for the care and enrichment of the artistic soul.

Praise For…


"Fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will relish the complex family relationships Wilde creates."
Booklist

"Page-turning and passionate, Lori Wilde's novels are always a delight!"

— Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author

The Moonglow Sisters is everything I love in a book. It's emotional, funny, tender and unforgettable. I couldn't stop reading until the last wonderful page. Lori Wilde writes characters who always speak to my heart.”
— RaeAnne Thayne, New York Times bestselling author

"The resilience of the bond between sisters is tested on a rocky path toward healing in this engrossing tale of secrets and betrayals. Lori Wilde's infinitely relatable characters make The Moonglow Sisters a must-read."
— Julia London, New York Times bestselling author

"Every now and then a book comes along that touches every emotion, from heart rending tears to belly laughs. The Moonglow Sisters is a one of those rare books. From the first line to the last sigh, it was amazing."
— Carolyn Brown, New York Times bestselling author
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062953186
ISBN-10: 0062953184
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: February 23rd, 2021
Pages: 416
Language: English