Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.


Invincible: Star Wars Legends (Legacy of the Force) (Star Wars: Legacy of the Force - Legends #9) (Mass Market)


Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Staff Pick Badge
Invincible: Star Wars Legends (Legacy of the Force) (Star Wars: Legacy of the Force - Legends #9) Cover Image
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Bookstore (Colorado Blvd.)
1 on hand, as of Mar 3 3:02pm

Staff Reviews

This series of 9 books has re-energized my love of George Lucas’ world.  The series starts about 40 “standard” years after Star Wars: A New Hope.  Although some wonderful characters from Star Wars, Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi have passed on during the 40 years, the main focus of the series is Luke, Leia, Han and their families.  I listened to the audio books and I loved every moment that I spent with the series.  The books are not as light as the first three movies were.  They are darker and similar to the prequel movies (Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones and Revenge of the Sith), but it is a wonderful series and can’t be missed by any Star Wars enthusiast.  You definitely need to have read or watched the six movies to have a good base for this series, but who hasn’t seen the six Star Wars movies?  Anyway, I strongly recommend these books on either audio or in print; they are listed below in order:

#1 Betrayal
#2 Bloodlines
#3 Tempest
#4 Exile
#5 Sacrifice
#6 Inferno
#7 Fury
#8 Revelation
#9 Invincible

Invincible is also available as an audio book.

— From Clark's Staff Picks


No war can last forever. Now, in the long and punishing battle between the defiant champions of the New Jedi Order and the juggernaut that is the Galactic Alliance, the endgame is finally at hand. With so much lost–and nothing less than the course of the future still at stake–there can be no turning back. No matter the consequences.

The rebel cause is losing ground under the twin blows of Admiral Gilad Pellaeon’s assassination and the death of Mara Jade Skywalker. At the same time, having gained the support of the Imperial Remnant and its ruthlessly efficient forces, the Galactic Alliance, with the extraordinary power and dark brilliance of newly ascendant Sith Lord Darth Caedus at its helm, may be unstoppable. Tormented and torn between the call of duty and the thirst for vengeance, Luke has searched the Force and beheld an unspeakable vision of the galaxy enslaved under tyranny more monstrous than even Palpatine’s. Now it seems that the last, best hope lies in mobilizing the scattered Jedi for one decisive search-and-destroy mission. The objective: eliminate Darth Caedus.

It’s a plan that will be as difficult and dangerous to execute as it is daring. For Caedus is a scion of both the Skywalker and Solo bloodlines whose command of the Force surpasses even that of his grandfather

Darth Vader. There is only one who is bound by destiny to stand against him in what will surely be a duel to the death, only one with an outside chance of bringing down the dark lord who was once Jacen Solo.

Failure is not an option. The furious final moments between power and peace are here, and whoever confronts Darth Caedus will decide the outcome–and the fate of those left standing.

About the Author

Troy Denning is the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Tatooine Ghost, Star Wars: The New Jedi Order: Star by Star, the Star Wars: Dark Nest trilogy: The Joiner King, The Unseen Queen, and The Swarm War, and Star Wars: Legacy of the Force: Tempest and Inferno, as well as Pages of Pain, Beyond the High Road, The Summoning, and many other novels. A former game designer and editor, he lives in western Wisconsin with his wife, Andria.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780345477477
ISBN-10: 0345477472
Publisher: Del Rey
Publication Date: December 30th, 2008
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Star Wars: Legacy of the Force - Legends