Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.


Outcast: Star Wars Legends (Fate of the Jedi) (Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi - Legends #1) (Mass Market)


Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Staff Pick Badge
Outcast: Star Wars Legends (Fate of the Jedi) (Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi - Legends #1) Cover Image
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Bookstore (Colorado Blvd.)
1 on hand, as of Mar 3 3:02pm

Staff Reviews

This brilliant nine book series is set two years after the events of the Legacy of the Force series (which is set 40+ years after Star Wars A New Hope). The books are wonderfully true to the Star Wars universe and although there are lots of new characters, Luke, Leia and Han are still dramatically present. The series follows multiple plot lines that intertwine but all revolve around the Jedi Order struggling against the government, the fallout from Jedi Jacen Solo's fall to the dark side, and a new Sith order that has come to light. This series is a must read for Star Wars fans.

The series in order:
#1 Outcast by Aaron Allston
#2 Omen by Christie Golden
#3 Abyss by Troy Denning
#4 Backlash by Aaron Allston
#5 Allies by Christie Golden
#6 Vortex by Troy Denning
#7 Conviction by Aaron Allston
#8 Ascension by Christine Golden
#9 Apocalypse by Troy Denning


— From Clark's Staff Picks


Does a new start for the Galactic Alliance mark the beginning of the fall of the Jedi Order?
After a violent civil war and the devastation wrought by the now fallen Darth Caedus, the Galactic Alliance is in crisis. From all corners, politicians, power brokers, and military leaders converge on Coruscant for a crucial summit to restore order and determine the future of their unified worlds. But even more critical, and far more uncertain, is the future of the Jedi.

In a shocking move, Chief of State Natasi Daala orders the arrest of Luke Skywalker for failing to prevent Jacen Solo’s turn to the dark side and his subsequent reign of terror as a Sith Lord. But it’s only the first blow in an anti-Jedi backlash fueled by a hostile government and suspicious public. Negotiating his freedom in exchange for his exile from the Jedi Order, Luke, with his son, Ben, at his side, sets out to unravel the shocking truth behind Jacen Solo’s corruption and downfall. But the secrets Luke uncovers may bring his quest—and life as he knows it—to a sudden end. And all the while, another Jedi Knight, consumed by madness, is headed to Coruscant on a fearsome mission that could devastate the entire galaxy.

About the Author

Aaron Allston is the New York Times bestselling author of the Star Wars: Legacy of the Force novels Betrayal, Exile, and Fury; the Star Wars: The New Jedi Order: Enemy Lines adventures Rebel Dream and Rebel Stand; novels in the popular Star Wars X-Wing series; and the Doc Sidhe novels, which combine 1930s-style hero-pulps with Celtic myth. He is also a longtime game designer and was recently inducted into the Academy of Adventure Gaming Arts & Design (AAGAD) Hall of Fame. He lives in Central Texas.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780345509079
ISBN-10: 0345509072
Publisher: Del Rey
Publication Date: April 27th, 2010
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi - Legends