Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

Some Other Now (Hardcover)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Some Other Now Cover Image
$17.99
Add to Wish List
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days

Description


This Is Us for teens, this luminous and heartbreaking contemporary novel follows a girl caught between two brothers as the three of them navigate family, loss, and love over the course of two summers. For fans of Far From the Tree, Emergency Contact, and Nina LaCour.

Before she kissed one of the Cohen boys, seventeen-year-old Jessi Rumfield knew what it was like to have a familyeven if, technically, that family didnt belong to her. Shed spent her childhood in the house next door, challenging Rowan Cohen to tennis matches while his older brother, Luke, studied in the background and Mel watched over the three like the mother Jessi always wished she had.

But then everything changed. Its been almost a year since Jessi last visited the Cohen house. Rowan is gone. Mel is in remission and Luke hates Jessi for the role she played in breakinghis family apart. Now Jessi spends her daysat a dead-end summer job avoiding her real mother, who suddenly wants to play a role in Jessi's life after being absent for so long. But when Luke comes home from college, it's hard to ignore the past. And when he asks Jessi to pretend to be his girlfriend for the final months of Mels life,Jessi finds herself drawn back into the world of the Cohens.Everythings changed, but Jessi cant help wanting to be a Cohen, even if it means playing pretend for one final summer.

About the Author


Sarah Everett is the author of No One Here is Lonely and Everyone Weve Been. She remembers growing up in enchanted forests, on desert islands, and inside a magical wardrobe. She would only ever erase her memory of past karaoke performances and certain fashion choices. She lives in Alberta, Canada.

www.saraheverettbooks.com
Twitter: @heysaraheverett
Instagram: @heysaraheverett

Praise For…


"This is an author to look out for."The Nerd Daily

"From the first page, Everetts assured prose draws the reader into a world of sympathetic characters grappling with first romantic relationships and realistic family struggles."Booklist

"Satisfying"BCCB

"Some Other Now is stunning and romantic the rare book that will break your heart and put it back together."Kara Thomas, author of The Cheerleaders

"A gorgeous and lyrical novel about love, loss, family, and the ties that bind us. Every moment of Jessi's poignant story stole my heart." Kathleen Glasgow,New York Timesbestselling author ofGirl in PiecesandHow to Make Friends With the Dark

"Some Other Now is beautifully written, emotional and full of heart!" Katie McGarry, author of Pushing the Limits series andEchoes Between Us

"Achingly emotional and gorgeously written, SOME OTHER NOW is the reminder we need that family can be more than blood. This poignant, beautiful story will resonate with readers. Despite undeniable heartbreak, these pages sparkle with hope." Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author ofFirstsandAll Eyes On Her

"Resonant, complex, and tender.Some Other Nowis a heartbreaking and uplifting story about the family you choose and the family that chooses you." Alexis Bass, author of Happily and Madly

"Everett's writing packs a punch that will hit readers right in the feels. Whether you're sixteen or sixty, you'll fall in love with Luke, Ro, and Jessi's story and you'll keepcoming back for more.Ashley Woodfolk, author of When You Were Everything


"Sarah Everetts SOME OTHER NOW explores intense loss, unimaginable guilt, and loves many forms through characters who are undeniably flawed, yet wonderfully endearing. Tender, melancholic, and romantic, this book wrecked me in the best possible way."Katy Upperman, author of How the Light Gets In, The Impossibility of Us, and Kissing Max Holden

"Tender, insightful, and beautifully written,Some Other Nowis full of lyrical warmth. It's heartbreaking in the best ways." Carlie Sorosiak, author of I, Cosmo

"Beautifully written and heart-rending. A captivating depiction of fractured family, loss, and grief."Jenn Bennett, author ofAlex, Approximately





Product Details
ISBN: 9780358251866
ISBN-10: 0358251869
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 23rd, 2021
Pages: 368
Language: English