Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

Halt's Peril: Book 09 (Ranger's Apprentice #9) (Hardcover)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Halt's Peril: Book 09 (Ranger's Apprentice #9) Cover Image
$18.99
Add to Wish List
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days

Description


The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
The renegade outlaw group known as the Outsiders may have been chased from Clonmel, but not before killing Halt's only brother. Now Rangers Halt and Will, along with the young warrior Horace, are in pursuit. The Outsiders have done an effective job of dividing the kingdom into factions and are looking to overtake Araluen. It will take every bit of skill and cunning for the Rangers to survive. Some may not be so lucky.

The international bestselling Ranger's Apprentice series turns up the tension in John Flanagan's latest epic of battles and bravery.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

About the Author


John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger’s Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780399252075
ISBN-10: 039925207X
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: October 5th, 2010
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Ranger's Apprentice