Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

PLEASE NOTE: Due to recent changes to Chrome and Opera browsers some customers are unable to complete
the checkout process. To resolve this issue it is necessary to clear your browser cache or use a different browser.

If you prefer, please call us at 626-449-5320 and we will process your order over the phone.
We apologize for the inconvenience.

Havoc (The Dred Chronicles #2) (Mass Market)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Havoc (The Dred Chronicles #2) Cover Image
This item is not available.
Not Available

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Dred Chronicles series.

Description


The Conglomerate’s most dangerous convicts have made the prison ship Perdition their home. And they will defend it…
 
Perdition is under siege. Mercenaries have boarded the station with orders to take control of the facility—and execute the prisoners. Their commander is offering full pardons to the first five inmates willing to help the mercs complete their mission.
 
Dresdemona “Dred” Devos hasn’t survived hard time just to surrender to the Conglomerate’s armored thugs. Leading a ragtag army of inmates, Dred and her champion, Jael, wage a bloody guerilla war of chaos and carnage against impossible odds. But no matter how dire the outlook, the Dread Queen never backs down…

About the Author


Ann Aguirre is the author of several other popular series: Sirantha Jax (Endgame, Aftermath, Grimspace); Enclave (Horde, Outpost, Enclave); and Corine Solomon (Agave Kiss, Blue Diablo, Devil's Punch, Shady Lady). Perdition is the first book in The Dred Chronicles.

Praise For…


Praise for Perdition
 
“Definitely a must for fans of Aguirre’s Sirantha Jax series or Joss Whedon’s Firefly.”—Vampire Book Club
 
“Thought-provoking and gripping.”—The Book Pushers

“Aguirre revisits the classic idea of survival within an anarchic, violent society, offering protagonists whose moral gray contrasts with the stygian dark of those around them. Sirantha Jax fans may be intrigued to see what befell Jael after his ill-considered actions there, and new lead Dred is a strong linchpin for a promising new series.”—Publishers Weekly
Product Details
ISBN: 9780425258125
ISBN-10: 0425258122
Publisher: Ace
Publication Date: August 26th, 2014
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The Dred Chronicles