Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.

The Candy Smash (The Lemonade War Series) (Paperback)


Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
The Candy Smash (The Lemonade War Series) Cover Image
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Bookstore (Colorado Blvd.)
1 on hand, as of Jan 23 7:03pm

Winter 2012 Kids Next List

“This is a terrific addition to Davies' beloved Lemonade War series. Davies understands and respects kids -- both as her characters and as her readers. Jessie and Evan are back, as are Megan and Scott, and with Valentine's Day approaching Mrs. Overton's 4th-grade class is bursting with cards, crushes, and mystery. Who is leaving forbidden boxes of candy hearts in everyone's desk? Just like Evan, readers will be inspired by Mrs. Overton's infectious love of poetry. This is a perfect book for middle readers!”
— Christopher Rose, Andover Bookstore, Andover, MA


Jessie and Evan Treski have waged a lemonade war, sought justice in a class trial, and even unmasked a bell thief. Now they are at opposite ends over the right to keep secrets. Evan believes some things (such as his poetry) are private. Jessie believes scandal makes good news. When anonymously sent candy hearts appear in Class 4-0, self-appointed ace reporter Jessie determines to get the scoop on class crushes.  

About the Author

Jacqueline Davies is the talented writer of several novels and picture books, including The Lemonade War series, the Sydney & Taylor series, and The Boy Who Drew Birds. Ms. Davies lives in Needham, Massachusetts, with her family.



Praise For…

"Another rewarding chapter book from the Lemonade War series."
Booklist "A terrific tie-in to Valentine's Day, but a good anytime school story for boys and girls alike."
Read Kiddo Read
Product Details
ISBN: 9780544225008
ISBN-10: 0544225007
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: March 4th, 2014
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: The Lemonade War Series