0 Items $0.00

Please call 626-449-5320 to check the availability of this item. 

Sarah, Plain and Tall (Prebound)

Sarah, Plain and Tall Cover Image
$17.20
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


This Newbery Medal-winning book and children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss, and love. The 30th Anniversary edition includes author Patricia MacLachlan's Newbery speech, a discussion guide, and a reading list.

Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother, Caleb, wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice? Will she sing? Will she stay?

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780606372473
ISBN-10: 0606372474
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: July 24th, 2015
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: Sarah