OUR COLORADO BLVD LOCATION WILL BE CLOSING EARLY THIS THURSDAY 10/28 AT 5 PM 
Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate (Hardcover)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate Cover Image
By David Soman (Illustrator), Jacky Davis
$17.99
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Bookstore (Colorado Blvd.)
1 on hand, as of Oct 28 4:04am
(40 HB PICTURE)

Description


This latest hardcover picture book from the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series proves that true friendship is better than any toy

Lulu is excited about her playdate with Finny—and especially excited about Finny’s Rolly-Roo. In fact, Lulu loves the toy so much that she . . . kind of forgets to play with Finny. So when the girls accidentally break the Rolly-Roo, will Lulu realize her mistake? In this compassionate and charming story about the value of a great friend, Lulu and Finny repair the broken toy, and soon forget all about it, blasting off on new imaginative adventures together as Ladybug Girl and Grasshopper Girl.

Great for fans of Fancy Nancy, Olivia, and Knuffle Bunny, this beloved series is celebrated for its gentle and authentic look at kid-truths.

About the Author


David Soman and Jacky Davis are a husband-and-wife creative team. They write the Ladybug Girl books together and Mr. Soman illustrates. The books are inspired by their own children and family experiences. 

Praise For…


Praise for Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate

"The artwork contains ethnic diversity, active girls, an endearing basset hound, and plenty of eye-catching indoor and outdoor backgrounds. . . . The language has been carefully crafted so that most of the conversations provide models for children just beginning to navigate the sticky wicket of socializing. . . . Goes down easy." —Kirkus Reviews

"With conflict and dialogue squarely centered in a child’s world and expressive watercolor-and-ink illustrations, this is a welcome addition to a beloved series."—School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9780803740303
ISBN-10: 0803740301
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: August 25th, 2015
Pages: 40
Language: English
Series: Ladybug Girl