0 Items $0.00

Please call 626-449-5320 to check the availability of this item. 

Loveboat, Taipei (Compact Disc)

Loveboat, Taipei Cover Image
$39.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as "an intense rush of rebellion and romance" by #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Garber, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp.

"Our cousins have done this program," Sophie whispers. "Best kept secret. Zero supervision."

And just like that, Ever Wong's summer takes an unexpected turn. Gone is Chien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, snake-blood sake flows abundantly, and the nightlife runs nonstop.

But not every student is quite what they seem:

Ever is working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passion for dance.

Rick Woo is the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever's existence whose perfection hides a secret.

Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessed Sophie Ha turns out to have more to her than meets the eye.

And under sexy Xavier Yeh's shell is buried a shameful truth he'll never admit.

When these students' lives collide, it's guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget.

"A unique story from an exciting and authentic new voice." --Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes

"Equal parts surprising, original, and intelligent. An intense rush of rebellion and romance." --Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

"Fresh as a first kiss." --Stacey Lee, award-winning author of Outrun the Moon

Fresh, fun, heartfelt, and totally addictive, a story about finding your place--and your people--where you least expected. --Kelly Loy Gilbert, author of the William C. Morris Award finalist Conviction

Product Details
ISBN: 9781094106472
ISBN-10: 109410647X
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: January 7th, 2020
Language: English

Follow us on social media!

Facebook Logo (blue background with white lower case f) Twitter Logo (teal background with a white lowercase t) Instagram Logo (white camera outline with orange, blue and purple tie-dye background)