0 Items $0.00

Please call 626-449-5320 to check the availability of this item. 

Public Enemies (The Immortal Game #2) (Hardcover)

Public Enemies (The Immortal Game #2) Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Through a Faustian bargain, Edie Kramer has been pulled into the dangerous world of the Immortal Game, where belief makes your nightmares real. Hungry for sport, fears-made-flesh are always raising the stakes. To them, human lives are less than nothing, just pieces on a board.

Because of her boyfriend Kian's sacrifice, she's operating under the mysterious Harbinger's aegis, but his patronage could prove as fatal as the opposition. Raw from deepest loss, she's terrified over the deal Kian made for her. Though her very public enemies keep sending foot soldiers - mercenary monsters committed to her destruction - she's not the one playing under a doom clock. Kian has six months . . . unless Edie can save him. And this is a game she can't bear to lose.

About the Author


Ann Aguirre has been a clown, a clerk, a savior of stray kittens, and a voice actress, not necessarily in that order. She grew up in a yellow house across from a cornfield, but she now lives in a terracotta adobe house in Mexico with her husband and two adorable children. The post-apocalyptic novel Enclave is her first book for young adults. She also writes the romantic science fiction series about Sirantha Jax, starting with Grimspace, as well as urban fantasy and paranormal romance. As Ava Gray, she writes paranormal romantic suspense.

Praise For…


“[S]hould particularly appeal to fans of Ilsa Bick's 'The Dark Passages' series and Mary Weber's 'The Storm Siren' trilogy. This engaging nightmare will make even mature horror readers check under the bed at night.” —School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250024664
ISBN-10: 1250024668
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication Date: August 4th, 2015
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: The Immortal Game