Night's Edge: A Novel (Hardcover)

Night's Edge: A Novel By Liz Kerin Cover Image
$26.99
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Bookstore (Colorado Blvd.)
2 on hand, as of Apr 14 7:07pm
(01 HC HORROR)
Vroman's Hastings Ranch
1 on hand, as of Apr 14 8:20pm
(01 HC HORROR)

Description


“Complex and fully realized, Kerin’s vampire apocalypse has a palpable beating heart."—Olivie Blake, New York Times bestselling author of The Atlas Six

Night’s Edge by Liz Kerin takes a bite out of vampire lore in this blood-soaked novel about the darkest secrets we hide and how monstrous we can be to the ones we love most.

Having a mom like Izzy meant Mia had to grow up fast. No extracurriculars, no inviting friends over, and definitely no dating. The most important rule: Tell no one of Izzy’s hunger – the kind only blood can satisfy.

But Mia is in her twenties now and longs for a life of her own. One where she doesn’t have to worry about anyone discovering their terrible secret, or breathing down her neck. When Mia meets rebellious musician Jade she dares to hope she’s found a way to leave her home – and her mom – behind.

It just might be Mia’s only chance of getting out alive.

Night’s Edge is a gruesome and surprisingly heartfelt page-turner.”—Alexis Henderson, author of House of Hunger

Also by Liz Kerin:
First Light

About the Author


LIZ KERIN is an author, playwright, screenwriter, and graduate of the Rita and Burton Goldberg Department of Dramatic Writing at NYU Tisch School of the Arts. She is also the author of The Phantom Forest (2019). She lives in Southern California.

Praise For…


“Complex and fully realized, Kerin’s vampire apocalypse has a palpable beating heart. You'll want to physically shield the world-weary heroine, Mia, from the horrors within.”
Olivie Blake, New York Times bestselling author of The Atlas Six

Night’s Edge is heart-wrenching and magnificent. Kerin’s take on the world of vampires overflows with raw sincerity.”
Chuck Tingle, bestselling author of Camp Damascus

“Fascinating. A powerful, thoughtful, and all-too-real take on vampires that will ring true for abuse survivors and have everyone else jumping at shadows.”
Delilah S. Dawson, New York Times bestselling author of The Violence

“This vampire story from Kerin will sink its teeth into readers’ hearts.”
Library Journal (STARRED review)

Night’s Edge delivers all the vampiric thrills you could wish for. This book will captivate you, break your heart, and sing to you like an impossibly personal tribute.”
Nat Cassidy, author of Mary: An Awakening of Terror

"Night's Edge is a 'vampire next door' story that feels achingly human, set in a world both strangely alien and frighteningly familiar. So realistic you’ll swear it happened to someone you know.”
Scott Thomas, author of Kill Creek

“A harrowing, electric, and wholly original take on vampires and the complexities of mother-daughter relationships. Night’s Edge is a gruesome and surprisingly heartfelt page-turner.”
Alexis Henderson, author of House of Hunger

“A heartbreaking story…. It grabbed me from the first page and held me tight until the end, leaving me breathless and fighting tears.”
Damien Angelica Walters, author of The Dead Girls Club and Cry Your Way Home

“Kerin's engrossing and haunting Night’s Edge is a masterful new take on vampire mythology...Kerin’s skill cannot be overemphasized.”
BookPage, STARRED review

“Kerin’s complex and nuanced novel is immersive, bleak, and twisted. An emotional gauntlet which I really enjoyed.”
Sunyi Dean, author of The Book Eaters

“Vampires are given a brutal yet refreshing update in this addictive outing...Kerin’s prose is razor-sharp, and the fraught mother-daughter relationship at the heart of the novel is devastatingly rendered.”
Publishers Weekly

"Incredible world building. A fresh and utterly engaging take on what it means to love a vampire, when the predator in question is your mother. Brilliant. I really loved it!"
S.A. Barnes, author of Dead Silence

Night’s Edge is about vampires, yes. But it’s also about the kind of love we have for our mothers that pulls us apart, that makes us who we are, and the way in which we have to find our own path eventually, no matter how difficult—and potentially beautiful—that path might be. This one’s a killer.”
Erika T. Wurth, author of White Horse

“A morally gray and timely story that is bursting with Sookie Stackhouse vibes but will also appeal to fans of Catriona Ward and Zoje Stage.”
Booklist

"Kerin does not permit the obvious horror tropes to eclipse the themes of the novel she's writing. It's a terrific work."
Nightmare Magazine

“Nuanced, dark, fun. Kerin’s novel is a thrilling exploration of the enmeshed mother-daughter relationship and what happens when we outgrow our family.”
Leslye Headland, co-creator of Russian Doll

"Perfect for readers looking for that emotional element in apocalyptic fiction. Characters you can easily invest in. Subtle moments of romance. Elements of a vampire cult. And a female protagonist you can root for.”
Sadie Hartmann, author of 101 Horror Books to Read Before You're Murdered

“I read Night's Edge in two days and I’m jealous of anyone picking it up for the first time. Beware your heart; this book will make it race, make it stop, and ultimately break it to pieces.”
Jac Schaeffer, creator of WandaVision

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250835673
ISBN-10: 1250835674
Publisher: Tor Nightfire
Publication Date: June 20th, 2023
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Night's Edge