Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

Only My Dog Knows I Pick My Nose (Hardcover)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Pre-Order Now Badge
Only My Dog Knows I Pick My Nose Cover Image
$17.99
Add to Wish List
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


A hilarious and tender picture book perfect for fans of No, David that insightfully explores the inner world of a child. The picture book debut from the New York Times bestselling author of I Survived, Lauren Tarshis!

To the outside world, it might look like you do everything right: eat your broccoli, share your toys, and behave in the bath. But what about the moments when no one is looking, and your messier, mushier, scared-ier self is revealed? The only one who knows is... the loyal dog friend who sees it all and still loves you just the way you are.

This celebration of friendship, loyalty, and unconditional love with man's -- and child's -- best friend is sure to delight and entertain readers of all ages. Laugh along with recognition and delight in this ode to being true to yourself. With tender, humorous text from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Tarshis, and joyful, expressive watercolors from artist Lisa Mezoff, this sweet book presents a validating message of confidence, empowerment, and unconditional love.

About the Author


Lauren Tarshis's New York Times bestselling I Survived series tells stories of young people and their resilience and strength in the midst of unimaginable disasters and times of turmoil. Lauren has brought her signature warmth and exhaustive research to topics such as the battle of D-Day, the American Revolution, Hurricane Katrina, the bombing of Pearl Harbor, and other world events. She lives in Connecticut with her family, and can be found online at laurentarshis.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Only My Dog Knows I Pick My Nose:

"Tarshis presents the boy’s confessions of his secret behaviors with lots of humor, and, like the wonderful dog, there’s no reprimand or condemnation. A funny, delightful cartoon vignette with boy’s and dog’s expressions and body language in perfect symmetry accompanies each episode." -- Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9781338680256
ISBN-10: 1338680250
Publisher: Orchard Books
Publication Date: October 19th, 2021
Pages: 48
Language: English