Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

Lucy in the Sky (Anonymous Diaries) (Paperback)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Lucy in the Sky (Anonymous Diaries) Cover Image
$11.99
Add to Wish List
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days

Description


A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay’s Journal.

The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-bound older brother. She was a good girl, living a good life...but one party changed everything. One party, where she took one taste—and liked it. Really liked it.
Social drinking and drugging lead to more, faster, harder... She convinced herself that she was no different from anyone else who liked to party. But the evidence indicates otherwise: Soon she was she hanging out with an edgy crowd, blowing off school and everything she used to care about, all to find her next high.
But what goes up must come down, and everything—from her first swig, to her last breath—is chronicled in the diary she left behind.

About the Author


A Simon & Schuster author.

Praise For…


"Both engrossing and titillating; readers curious about drugs and readers who wouldn't dream of touching them will find satisfaction here." --Kirkus Reviews



"Chronicles a frighteningly realistic portrait of adolescent addiction." --VOYA





"...this quick read will especially appeal to reluctant readers and Ellen Hopkins’s fans." --SLJ

Product Details
ISBN: 9781442451858
ISBN-10: 1442451858
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: May 1st, 2012
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Anonymous Diaries