0 Items $0.00

Island of Secrets (Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis Mysteries #10) (Paperback)

Island of Secrets (Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis Mysteries #10) Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Bookstore (Colorado Blvd.)
3 on hand, as of Oct 25 4:01pm


"A perfect setting and first-rate storytelling."--Ragnar J nasson, bestselling author of The Dark Iceland series

Next book in the Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis Mystery Series

From international bestselling author Jeffrey Siger comes another heart-stopping story of corruption and intrigue. The idyllic Greek island of Mykonos may be heaven on earth, but it's also the perfect cover for an international organized crime ring... and Chief Inspector Kaldis soon finds himself taking it on.

The case begins for Athens' Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis with a literal bang when a corrupt former police colonel who runs a protection racket on Mykonos is gunned down. Suddenly, Kaldis is face-to-face with Greece's top crime bosses on Mykonos, an island whose natural beauty and reputation as an international playground belies the corruption lurking just beneath the surface.

While Kaldis and his Special Crimes unit wrestle for answers, his wife, Lila, meets an American expat named Toni, a finder of stolen goods and a piano player in a gender-bending bar who has a zest for life and no apparent regard for rules. As Lila and Toni bond over a common desire to mentor young island girls trapped in an exploitative and patriarchal culture, they soon find that their efforts intersect with Kaldis' investigation in ways that prove to be dangerous for all involved...

Rife with intrigue and thrilling action, once again Jeffrey Siger proves himself a master of capturing Greece in fiction. In this newest addition to the acclaimed international mystery series, Chief Inspector Kaldis is forced to dive into an investigation that just might swallow him whole. Because when corruption lies deep beneath the surface, how can the truth come to light?

The perfect blend of action and culture, this series is: Perfect for fans of Martin Walker and Timothy HallinanFor readers who enjoy international mysteries and political thrillers

(Previously published as The Mykonos Mob)

About the Author

Jeffrey Siger was born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, practiced law at a major Wall Street law firm, and later established his own New York City law firm where he continued as one of its name partners until giving it all up to write full-time among the people, life, and politics of his beloved Mykonos. The Mykonos Mob is the tenth novel in his internationally best-selling and award nominated Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis series, following up on An Aegean April, Santorini Caesars, Devil in Delphi, Sons of Sparta, Mykonos After Midnight, Target: Tinos, Prey on Patmos, Assassins of Athens, and Murder in Mykonos.The New York Times described Jeffrey Siger's novels as "thoughtful police procedurals set in picturesque but not untroubled Greek locales," and named him as Greece's thriller writer of record. The Greek Press called his work "prophetic," Eurocrime described him as a "very gifted American author...on a par with other American authors such as Joseph Wambaugh or Ed McBain," and the City of San Francisco awarded him its Certificate of Honor citing that his "acclaimed books have not only explored modern Greek society and its ancient roots but have inspired political change in Greece." He now lives in Greece.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781464211492
ISBN-10: 1464211493
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: April 7th, 2020
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis Mysteries