0 Items $0.00

Please call 626-449-5320 to check the availability of this item. 

Freddy Anniversary Collection (Hardcover)

Freddy Anniversary Collection Cover Image
By Walter R. Brooks, Kurt Wiese (Illustrator), Michael Cart (Introduction by)
Please call for price (626)449-5320.
Hard to Find

About the Author

Walter R. Brooks was born in Rome, New York, on January 9, 1886, and died in Roxbury, New York, on August 17, 1958. Brooks attended the University of Rochester and, after graduation, worked for the American Red Cross and the Woodrow Wilson Foundation. He became associate editor of Outlook in 1928 and then a staff writer for several magazines, including "The New Yorker." The short stories he wrote during this time were published in "The Saturday Evening Post," "The Atlantic Monthly," and "Esquire." Brooks's short story "Ed Takes the Pledge" was the basis for the 1960s television series Mr. Ed, but his most lasting achievement is the Freddy the Pig series, which began in 1927 with "To and Again" ("Freddy Goes to Florida"). He subsequently wrote twenty-five more delightful books starring Freddy, "that charming ingenious pig" ("The New York Times").
Product Details
ISBN: 9781585673469
ISBN-10: 1585673463
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Publication Date: October 9th, 2002
Pages: 384
Language: English

Follow Vroman's on social media!

Facebook Logo (blue background with white lower case f) Twitter Logo (teal background with a white lowercase t) Instagram Logo (white camera outline with orange, blue and purple tie-dye background)