Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
 

Hacks for Minecrafters: Redstone: The Unofficial Guide to Tips and Tricks That Other Guides Won't Teach You (Hardcover)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Hacks for Minecrafters: Redstone: The Unofficial Guide to Tips and Tricks That Other Guides Won't Teach You Cover Image
$12.99
Add to Wish List
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days

Description


From the author of Hacks for Minecrafters comes the most encompassing guide ever to redstone in the world of Minecraft!

With Hacks for Minecrafters: Redstone, kids will learn the basics of manipulating redstone to make amazing contraptions, with clear and illustrated explanations of redstone power and current, as well as how to build essential redstone logic gates, loops, and circuits. Hacks for Minecrafters: Redstone will also demonstrate exactly how to construct some classic and crazy contraptions and machines, including:

Automatic doors and furnaces
Hidden traps and staircases
TNT cannon
Automatic wheat or sugar-cane farm
Mob piston grinder
And much more!

Packed with expert tips, cheats, and hacks on redstone and with over one hundred screenshots, Hacks for Minecrafters: Redstone shows exactly how the experts wield redstone power and build amazing contraptions. In Minecraft, the risk of attack is ever-present, and players need to utilize every resource available to them, especially redstone.

Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers—picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love stories told with LEGO bricks, books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. We also publish books for fans of Minecraft and Pokemon GO, including books full of useful hacks, tips, and tricks, as well as Minecraft adventure stories for readers who love the fight of good vs. evil, featuring a magical academy similar to Hogwarts in the Harry Potter saga. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.

About the Author


Megan Miller was born in Talara, Peru, and from there grew up in Miami, Barcelona, and the suburbs of London, England. She's also lived in Houston, Austin, NYC, the Hudson Valley, Kentucky, and finally New Mexico. She plays Minecraft daily, and has also spent many hours in the past with arcade game Centipede, the first Castle Wolfenstein shooters, the first color Mac space shooter Crystal Quest, The Sims, Sim City (1-3), City Skylines, Civilization, and more. You can contact her through her website, meganfmiller.com - (see you there!)
Product Details
ISBN: 9781634506656
ISBN-10: 1634506650
Publisher: Sky Pony
Publication Date: April 14th, 2015
Pages: 128
Language: English