0 Items $0.00

Please call 626-449-5320 to check the availability of this item. 

So Glad to Meet You (Paperback)

So Glad to Meet You Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Bookstore
9 on hand, as of Apr 23 6:40am
(40 YOUNG ADULT)

Description


"A moving exploration of heartache and the courage that points toward the light."--Kirkus Reviews

Daphne and Oliver have almost nothing in common...

Seventeen-year-old Daphne Bowman, a bookish drama nerd in public school, might never have crossed paths with Oliver, the popular, outgoing mascot for his private school's football team, but one event has bound them inextricably. Daphne's older sister, Emily, and Oliver's older brother, Jason, who were high school sweethearts, died by suicide together seven years earlier.

When Daphne uncovers Emily and Jason's bucket list--a list comprised of their "Top Ten" places to visit before they die--she knows she has to tell someone. The one person who might actually get what she's going through and who might not think it's silly that she wants to complete the list, is also someone she's never spoken to--Oliver Pagano. Throwing caution to the wind, Daphne sends Oliver a Facebook message that will come to change the course of both of their senior years--and maybe their entire lives.

Tackling grief with a wry voice and an unflinching eye, So Glad to Meet You tells the story of two people who, in searching for what they've lost, end up finding what they never knew they needed--each other.

"At once bitingly funny and strikingly poignant, Lisa Super's powerful debut touches on grief, identity, and first love, the perfect read for fans of John Green, Mary H. K. Choi and Rainbow Rowell."--Julia Lynn Rubin, author of Burro Hills
Product Details
ISBN: 9781635763973
ISBN-10: 1635763975
Publisher: Diversion Books
Publication Date: July 31st, 2018
Pages: 288
Language: English