Shiver-by-the-Sea 1: Bella and the Vampire (Shiver by the Sea #1) (Paperback)

Shiver-by-the-Sea 1: Bella and the Vampire (Shiver by the Sea #1) By Erin Dionne, Jenn Harney (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Erin Dionne, Jenn Harney (Illustrator)
$7.99
Add to Wish List
On Our Shelves Now
Vroman's Bookstore (Colorado Blvd.)
3 on hand, as of May 29 7:05pm
(40 EARLY SERIES)

Description


Now in paperback! For fans of Eerie, Elementary, Bailey School Kids, and The Notebook of Doom, the first in a magical, spooky new chapter book series about friendship, community restoration and involvement, and helping your neighbors . . . even if some of them may be monsters.

Bella Gossi just moved from New York City to the Massachusetts beach town of Shiver-by-the-Sea to live with her Uncle Van. Bella’s excited about helping her mom fix up the old movie theater, but she’s already missing her old home and her old friends, and just driving through downtown, it’s pretty clear that this place has seen better days.

After meeting Cooper and his adorable basset hound, Casper, things start looking up. But when mom tasks them with clearing out an old trunk from the theater and picking the first movie they’ll show, that’s when the trouble begins. Out of the trunk pops a bat! But not just any bat . . . a kid vampire. A very hungry, very scared kid vampire, who’s lost and doesn’t know how to get home to his family. 

Bella and Cooper are a little frightened at first, too, but soon they’re on a mission to help Bram find his way home, because that’s what real friends do.

About the Author


Erin Dionne is the author of the Edgar Award-nominated  Moxie and the Art of Rule Breaking as well as several pocture books and middle grade and tween novels. She lives in Massachuetts with her family. Visit her online at ErinDionne.com.

Jenn Harney is the author/illustrator of Swim Swim Sink and Underwear! and has illustrated many other beloved picture books and chapter books. She lives in Ohio with her family. Visit her online at JKHarney.blogspot.com.

Praise For…


"Wonder and magic wait to be discovered in these pages."—Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9781645951698
ISBN-10: 1645951693
Publisher: Pixel+Ink
Publication Date: February 13th, 2024
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Shiver by the Sea