Parking at the Colorado Blvd. Vroman's lot will be limited July 26th - 30th due to parking lot resurfacing. 
We encourage customers to visit Hastings Ranch, shop online or via phone to avoid any inconvenience!

*********
Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

 

Maybe Maybe Marisol Rainey (Compact Disc)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
Maybe Maybe Marisol Rainey Cover Image
$19.99
Add to Wish List
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days

May/June 2021 Kids Indie Next List


“Marisol really wants to climb her backyard tree but she is terrified! Really, what kid hasn’t ever needed to overcome a fear? Thank goodness Marisol has a best friend who loves and cheers for her, unconditionally. Short chapters and manageable sentences makes this a perfect first chapter book!”
— Stephanie Jalowiec, The Book Cabin (NY), Lake George, NY

Description


"Utterly endearing " --Annie Barrows, New York Times-bestselling author of the Ivy + Bean books

Hilarious and heart-melting." --Sara Pennypacker, New York Times-bestselling author of Pax

Introducing eight-year-old Marisol Rainey--an irresistible new character from Newbery Medalist and New York Times-bestselling Erin Entrada Kelly

Maybe, Maybe Marisol Rainey is a novel about summer, friendship, and overcoming fears, told with warm humor and undeniable appeal. Fans of Clementine, The Year of Billy Miller, and Ramona the Pest will be thrilled to meet Marisol.

Marisol Rainey's mother was born in the Philippines. Marisol's father works and lives part-time on an oil rig in the Gulf of Mexico. And Marisol, who has a big imagination and likes to name inanimate objects, has a tree in her backyard she calls Peppina . . . but she's way too scared to climb it. This all makes Marisol the only girl in her small Louisiana town with a mother who was born elsewhere and a father who lives elsewhere (most of the time)--the only girl who's fearful of adventure and fun.

Will Marisol be able to salvage her summer and have fun with Jada, her best friend? Maybe. Will Marisol figure out how to get annoying Evie Smythe to leave her alone? Maybe. Will Marisol ever get to spend enough real time with her father? Maybe. Will Marisol find the courage to climb Peppina? Maybe.

Told in short chapters, Maybe, Maybe Marisol Rainey is a must-have for early elementary grade readers. Erin Entrada Kelly celebrates the small but mighty Marisol, the joys of friendship, and the triumph of overcoming your fears in this stunning new novel for readers of Kevin Henkes, Meg Medina, Andrew Clements, Sara Pennypacker, and Kate DiCamillo.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781665076975
ISBN-10: 1665076976
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: May 4th, 2021
Language: English