To the Horizon: Score & Parts (Eighth Note Publications) (Paperback)

To the Horizon: Score & Parts (Eighth Note Publications) By David Marlatt (Composer) Cover Image
By David Marlatt (Composer)


This work tells the story of the famous sailor and explorer---Christopher Columbus. His voyage to discover a trade route with China while traveling West led to the discovering of The New World---the Americas. It is set in four contrasting sections---At the Dock, Setting Sail, A Lonely Life at Sea, and To New Discoveries---each with it's own character and color. The stately fanfare opening moves into a spirited section with a great melody and syncopated support rhythms. A Lonely Life at Sea is reflective with melody in the middle voices. The piece concludes with a recap of the upbeat spirited melody before arriving at an energetic conclusion. Written for brass choir by David Marlatt.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781771578622
ISBN-10: 1771578629
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication Date: August 1st, 2022
Pages: 999
Language: English
Series: Eighth Note Publications