Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

A Lesson in Murder: A totally unputdownable historical cozy mystery (Paperback)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
A Lesson in Murder: A totally unputdownable historical cozy mystery Cover Image
$9.99
Add to Wish List
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days

Description


When Lady Swift is invited to her old school, she walks through familiar classrooms, finds her favourite books in the library... and surely that's not a body? Time for a lesson in murder

Autumn, 1921. Lady Eleanor Swift is invited to her old school, St Mary's, as a guest speaker. Her favourite teacher, Mrs Wadsworth, has asked that Eleanor talk about her intrepid travels around the globe - travelling the Silk Road by bicycle, crossing the Himalayas and even befriending the Maharaja of India. But in the circumstances, perhaps it would have been a good idea to talk about her career as a daring detective...

Because no sooner has Eleanor brushed up on her times tables then she is greeted by terrible news: Mrs Wadsworth has been murdered. Eleanor is utterly devastated but she owes it to her dearest teacher to find out who killed her and why. So, alongside Gladstone the bulldog, it's best paw forward to track down a villain.

But when the art teacher is also found dead, Eleanor is sure someone is trying to do away with the people who taught her everything. As Eleanor delves into possible motives, she discovers a clue in the most unlikely place: her mother's old school diary. Does the route to the murderer lie within a secret passageway her mother uncovered? Can Eleanor nail the culprit in time or is the killer coming for her next?

A totally gripping and glamorous 1920s cozy Fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey and Rhys Bowen are in for a treat.

Readers are totally addicted to Verity Bright


'What a great cozy mystery I am hooked This is the best book, bar none, that I have read this year... An extremely witty, fast-paced mystery... I love the heroine, intrepid adventuress... A most enjoyable read ' Reviews by Carol in Tallahassee ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

'Can I give it six stars please?... Pretty much perfect... Bright has the amazing gift of bringing the reader into that world where the characters are alive.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

'What a wild ride it is ... Gripping... This book is what would happen if Downton Abbey and Agatha Christie had a baby. Fun, fast-paced read with lots of charm ' The Literary Wife

'I was literally on the edge of my seat until the last page trying to figure out the mystery. It's an adorable, captivating book.' Washington Life Magazine

'OMG What an incredible read ... When I devour a book this quickly it only means one thing: I was so enraptured that I couldn't put it down ' Celebrating Authors ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

'Oooh I loved this book... I wanted a book which would be absolutely soothing to read with a murder in it and this was it. The book was everything I wanted in these troubling times. I loved it.' Book Reviews by Shalini


Product Details
ISBN: 9781800195714
ISBN-10: 1800195710
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: September 14th, 2021
Pages: 274
Language: English