Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

The Lost Sword (Jack Mason Adventure) (Paperback)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
The Lost Sword (Jack Mason Adventure) Cover Image
$7.99
Add to Wish List
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days

Description


PRAISE FOR THE JACK MASON ADVENTURES

'A headlong thrill ride.'--Kirkus

'Thank heavens for The Firebird Mystery...a steampunk novel featuring fantastic airships, steamcars, chases and a detective whose deductive prowess owes more than a little to Sherlock Holmes.'--Independent UK

'An engaging series starter.'--Booklist

Charming, witty...this series no doubt will be a huge hit for early teens, the writing is intelligent and Darrell Pitt has created characters that challenge and provoke readers.'--Diva Booknerd

'An enjoyable roller-coaster read for fans of Artemis Fowl and Lemony Snicket.'--Magpies

The fifth and final Jack Mason Adventure joins the imaginative, compelling series that started with The Firebird Mystery (a Notable Book, CBCA 2015 Awards).

As dark clouds of another war loom, Jack, Scarlet, and Mr. Doyle travel from the grimy streets of London to the neon-bright metropolis of Tokyo.

They're on a mission for the British government: to locate the Kusanagi sword, an ancient relic believed to have magical powers. If they can find the sword, the Emperor of Japan promises to keep the peace between his nation and the allies.

But in Tokyo, they soon discover that the Nazis are after the sword, too. And they will stop at nothing for world domination--putting the team in terrible danger.

Darrell Pitt began his lifelong appreciation of Victorian literature when he read the Sherlock Holmes stories as a child, quickly moving on to H.G. Wells and Jules Verne. He lives in Melbourne, Australia, with his family.

About the Author


Darrell Pitt's lifelong appreciation of Victorian literature began when he read the Sherlock Holmes stories as a child, before expanding his reading to include H.G. Wells and Jules Verne. This led to a love of comics, science fiction and all things geeky. Darrell is now married with a daughter.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781925240184
ISBN-10: 1925240185
Publisher: Text Publishing Company
Publication Date: May 10th, 2016
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Jack Mason Adventure