Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.
FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $100!

I Escaped The Donner Party: Pioneers on the Oregon Trail, 1846 (Hardcover)

×

Warning message

Mean Menu style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)
I Escaped The Donner Party: Pioneers on the Oregon Trail, 1846 Cover Image
$16.99
Add to Wish List
Usually arrives at our store within 4-7 days

Description


15-year-old Zeke battles hunger, bears, and blizzards when their pioneer-wagon-train takes a wrong turn on the Oregon Trail.The parent-approved Survival Series that celebrates the awesome history of us.

From multi-award winning Ellie Crowe and Scott Peters comes a riveting, kid-powered survival adventure.


Short attention spans - Chapter book - Ages 9+ - B&W Illustrations -


15-year-old Zeke is thrilled to be heading west with over eighty settlers on the famed Oregon Trail. But when their wagon train takes an ill-advised short cut, the pioneers find themselves trapped in a frozen mountain pass. As howling winter storms rage around the Donner Party, there's no way forward or back. Zeke is no mountain climber. He's a horseback-riding fanatic from Illinois. He's way out of his element. Faced with starvation, Zeke must attempt to walk out of the wilderness on sheer willpower alone. Can he ever hope to make it to California? Can he ever hope to escape?


This is the 5th children's book in the I Escaped Series about brave boys and girls who face real-world challenges and find ways to escape disaster. Sure to appeal to fans of New York Times Bestseller Lauren Tarshis's I Survived Series and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.


The short chapters make for easy wins, and Zeke's gripping situation keeps even reluctant readers turning pages just to find out what's going to happen next.


Based on actual survivor accounts, this inspirational story is exceptionally vivid, swift-paced, and stirring. The Westward Expansion is a tale of Indians and pioneers, mountains, deserts and places where the buffalo roamed, of covered wagons and horses and a new country taking shape.


Great for kids book clubs and classrooms--a study guide is available at https: //scottpetersbooks.com/worksheets


Packed with a special section on facts about the Oregon Trail, Westward Expansion, and much more.


An adrenaline-charged, nonstop action adventure tale of values and courage.


Collect the whole I Escaped Series


"a must for every reading list"


Can Zeke survive disaster? Read it and find out

Product Details
ISBN: 9781951019136
ISBN-10: 195101913X
Publisher: Best Day Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: August 8th, 2020
Pages: 118
Language: English