The Collected Poetry of Nikki Giovanni (Kobo eBook)

The Collected Poetry of Nikki Giovanni By Nikki Giovanni Cover Image
Available Now


The complete early work of the renowned African-American poet.

“Nikki Giovanni is one of our national treasures.”—Gloria Naylor

This omnibus includes her first seven volumes of poetry from her early years, 1967 to 1983: Black Feeling Black Talk; Black Judgement; Re: Creation; My House; The Women and the Men; Cotton Candy on a Rainy Day; and Those Who Ride the Night Winds. A timeless classic, it is both a reflection of the changes in her own life and an evocation of a nation’s past and its present.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780061977664
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books
Publication Date: October 5th, 2009