Vroman's is OPEN for in-store shopping & curbside pick-up seven days a week.

Murder and Mendelssohn (Kobo eBook)

Murder and Mendelssohn By Kerry Greenwood Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Murder and Mendelssohn, the next murder mystery novel featuring the unstoppable, elegant amateur sleuth. To the accompaniment of heavenly choirs singing, the fearless Miss Fisher returns in her 20th adventure with musical score in hand.

"Like her heroine, Greenwood has never been more confident and confronting..."Sydney Morning Herald

A master of Australian historical fiction, Kerry Greenwood's bestseller mystery books are:

Perfect for Fans of Rhys Bowen and Jacqueline Winspear

Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries

Movie Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears Currently Streaming on Acorn TV

An orchestral conductor has been found dead and Detective Inspector Jack Robinson needs the delightfully incisive and sophisticated Miss Fisher's assistance to enter a world in which he is truly lost. Hugh Tregennis, not much liked by anyone, has been murdered in a most flamboyant mode by a killer with a point to prove. But how many killers is Phryne really stalking?

At the same time, the dark curls, disdainful air and the lavender eyes of mathematician and code-breaker Rupert Sheffield are taking Melbourne by storm. They've certainly taken the heart of Phryne's old friend from the trenches of WWI, John Wilson. Phryne recognizes Sheffield as a man who attracts danger and is determined to protect John from harm. Even with the faithful Dot, Mr. and Mrs. Butler, and all in her household ready to pull their weight, Phryne's task is complex. While Mendelssohn's Elijah, memories of the Great War, and the science of deduction ring in her head, Phryne's past must also play its part as MI6 become involved in the tangled web of murders.