A First Book of Fairy Tales and Myths Set (Kobo eBook)

A First Book of Fairy Tales and Myths Set By Mary Hoffman Cover Image
Available Now


This lovely two-volume set is a collection of 14 well-known myths and legends and 14 classic fairy tales from around the world. A First Book of Myths includes classics such as the Fall of Icarus, Andromeda, How Butterflies Began, and the Crocodile and the Baby. Perfect for reading aloud, Mary Hoffman's lively narratives and the delightful illustrations capture the amazing worlds full of gods and monsters. In A First Book of Fairy Tales, Mary retells 14 classic children's fairy tales, including favorites such as Cinderella, Jack and the Beanstalk, and the Little Mermaid. The charming illustrations throughout bring the best-loved fairy tale characters and events to life.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781465477040
Publisher: DK Children
Publication Date: March 12th, 2018