0 Items $0.00

Still Lives (Kobo eBook)

Still Lives Cover Image
$25.99
Available Now

Description


Maria Hummel will be at the 2018 ABA Winter Institute in Memphis, TN

A deeply satisfying, smart and rapid-paced thriller where each potential suspect will have the reader looking over her shoulder

Los Angeles and the art scene are characters in their own right

Motherland, Hummel's last novel, sold over 12,000 copies in print and nearly 16,000 copies in digital

ARCs available at ALA Midwinter and AWP

Advertising and giveaways with NEIBA, Shelf Awareness, Library Journal, Booklist, as well as an extensive and aggressive paid social media campaign

For readers who love Tana French, Donna Tartt, or Emma Cline

Praise from Librarians and Booksellers

"A smart, well-written art thriller? More please! I loved this book—one of my easiest handsells last year was The Last Painting of Sara de Vos by Dominic Smith, and this too will be an easy book to recommend. The Art Forger and The Muralist were also very big in our area, and I know fans will turn to this, as well. Thanks for publishing such a smart, fun read!" —Mary Cotton, Newtonville Books (Newton, MA)

"Art is life and art imitates life in this novel about a female artist caught up as a commodity in the art world. Maria Hummel gives us a bird's-eye view of the inner workings of an art gallery in this thrilling novel." —Rachel Watkins, Avid Bookshop (Athens, GA)