0 Items $0.00

 

Vroman's Celebrates 125 years with special anniversary events

Katharyn Blair, in conversation with Alexandra Monir, discusses and signs The Beckoning Shadow

Katharyn Blair book signing July 10th at 7pm

From debut author Katharyn Blair comes a heart-stopping fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and The Young Elites, about a teenage runaway who enters a dangerous tournament with an impossible prize.

Vesper Montgomery can summon your worst fear and turn it into a reality--but she's learned the hard way that it's an addicting and dangerous power. One wrong move and you could hurt someone you love.  But when she earns a spot in the Tournament of the Unraveling, where competitors battle it out for a chance to rewrite the past, Vesper finally has a shot to reverse the mistakes that have changed her forever.  She turns to Sam Hardy, a former MMA fighter who's also carrying a tragedy he desperately wants to undo. However, helping heal Sam's heart will mean breaking her own, and the competition forces her to master her powers--powers she has been terrified of since they destroyed her life. (Katherine Tegen Books)

Katharyn will be in conversation with Alexandra Monir. She is the Iranian-American author of the upcoming YA sci-fi novel The Final Six, the best-selling time-travel romance Timeless, and three other young adult novels. She is also a professional recording artist and composer. Alexandra lives in Los Angeles, California with her husband and newborn son, where she is at work on her next novel. 

Those wishing to get books signed will be asked to purchase at least one copy of the author's most recent title from Vroman's. For each purchased copy of the newest title, customers may bring up to three copies from home to be signed. This policy applies to all Vroman's Bookstore events unless otherwise noted. Save your Vroman's receipt; it will be checked when you enter the signing line.

Event date: 
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
695 E. Colorado Boulevard
Pasadena, CA 91101
Store: