0 Items $0.00

Events for Kids & Teens!

 



September 2018 Events

Thursday, September 13, 5pm
Megan McDonald
presents and signs
Judy Moody and the Right Royal Tea Party

In celebration of Judy Moody & the Right Royal Tea Party, we are hosting a tea party featuring guest of honor,
author Megan McDonald! To make sure we have enough tea and treats to go around,
please RSVP by calling us at 626-449-5320 or sending us an e-mail at 
email@vromansbookstore.com



Saturday, September 15, 4pm
Josh Crute
presents and signs
Oliver: The 2nd Largest Living Thing on Earth



Sunday, September 16, 3pm
Drag Queen Story Hour
Featuring Valora von Tease and hosted by Michael Roybal-Gonzalez.



Saturday, September 22, 10:30am
Alan C. Fox
presents and signs
Benji and the Giant Kite



Tuesday, September 25, 6:30pm
Shannon & Dean Hale
present and sign
The Princess in Black and the Science Fair Scare



Saturday, September 29, 10am
The Drew Daywalt & Scott Campbell Storytime Takeover
featuring Sleepy, The Goodnight Buddy

 



October 2018 Events

Monday, October 1, 7pm
Taran Matharu
discusses and signs
The Summoner’s Handbook



Tuesday, October 2, 7pm
Nicole Maggi 
discusses and signs
What They Don’t Know



Wednesday, October 3, 7pm
Vroman’s Bookstore Presents an Evening with Hank Green
presenting 
An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

@ Pasadena Presbyterian Church located at 585 E. Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91101
Tickets are now available at Eventbrite.com. For more information please call
Vroman’s at (626) 449-5320 or visit us at
 www.vromansbookstore.com.

 



Saturday, October 6, 2pm
John Flanagan
presents and signs
The Royal Ranger: The Red Fox Clan

 




Wednesday, October 10, 7pm
Kareem Abdul Jabbar
 and Anna Waterhouse 
present and sign 
MyCroft and Sherlock

 




Thursday, October 11, 7pm
David Levithan 
discusses and signs
Someday




Saturday, October 13, 10:30am
Peter Ackerman
presents and signs
The Screaming Chef




Sunday, October 14, 1pm
Joel Stern
presents and signs
Origami Games for Kids

He’ll also be leading a demonstration.




Thursday, October 18, 7pm
Marie Miranda Cruz
discusses and signs
Everlasting Nora




Saturday, October 20, 10am
Story Time Takeover by Marla Frazee
presenting and signing
Little Brown



Saturday, October 20, 4pm
Tahereh Mafi
discusses and signs
A Very Large Expanse of Sea



Wednesday, October 24, 7pm
Maura Milan
with Romina Russell & Bree Barton 
discusses and signs
Ignite the Stars




Friday, October 26, 6pm
Young Readers League Cricket Bats & More
Join us as we decorate & create cricket bats plus some other fun activities inspired
by the 2018 Young Readers League book A Long Pitch Home by Natalie Dias Lorenzi. 
R.S.V.P by Friday, Oct. 12th by calling 626-449-5320 or via email at rsvp@vromansbookstore.com, Subject: YRL Cricket!




Saturday, October 27, 10am
Story Time Takeover by Jamie Lee Curtis
reading from and signing
Me, Myselfie, and I




Monday, October 29, 7pm
Vroman’s Bookstore presents An Evening with Sarah Maas
presenting the final in her Throne of Glass series,
Kingdom of Ash

@ The Pasadena Playhouse located at 39 S El Molino Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101
This ticketed event is sold out. For more information please call
Vroman’s at (626) 449-5320 or visit us at
 www.vromansbookstore.com.