0 Items $0.00

Vroman's Bookstore 2018-2019 Teacher of the Year!

Vroman's 2019 Teacher of the Year banner

Vroman's Bookstore is proud to announce the 2019 Teacher of the Year is...


She has won a $500 gift card and a commemorative plaque, and her name will be proudly displayed in our Children's Department! A $500 gift card will also be donated to Longden Elementary School and a $100 gift card will be given to the person who submitted the nomination.

Thank you to everyone who submitted an essay for consideration. We had an overwhelming amount of nominations this year and it was heart-warming to read about all the incredible teachers all over Pasadena and the surrounding areas.

Check in next year to see who wins the 2020 Teacher of the year award!

Previous Winners:
Daniel Alamo of Huntington Park High School (2017-2018)
Melinda Burkhardt of Lincoln Elementary in La Crescenta (2016-2017)
Byron Flitsch of Aveson Charter School (2015-2016)